Data Diaries

Empty weekends

There is nothing worst than an empty weekend with nothing to do, something that has become a pressing reality during lockdown. Mindless scrolling reddit, aimlessly watching unsatisfying series, stomping around my living room.

I recently watched Bo Burnamn's 'Inside' special where he manages to pull off a incredibly creative and initmate movie that was oddly inspiring yet still silly enough to be accessible.

He did document some of his millennial trauma in the production of his piece that was quite touching.

I was impressed and somewhat comforted that this bizarre anxiety and stress is a real thing for my generation.

Circling back to a previous post, I need to create the structure that allows me to thrive, just languishing through a dull weekend kills me. I could have made plans.